Brenden's Labyrinth
Brenden's Labyrinth
Philosophy of Westworld: Consciousness and Personhood P1
0:00
-17:58

Philosophy of Westworld: Consciousness and Personhood P1

In this episode, we cover the question of consciousness in Westworld. Do host have a different level of consciousness than humans? Do the host have to prove their consciousness or do humans have to prove the host don't? What are the moral implications of the host having consciousness? How does this relate back to the broader question of personhood? All of this discussed!As I mentioned in the show, at the end of the Westworld series I'll be giving away a few books! To enter, just send me an email with proof that you're subscribed to my podcast, plus you can recieve a second entry by leaving a rating or review.Email: thephilosophyguy2@gmail.comIf you would like to support the podcast visit my Patreon page to recieve some more perks as well. You can find that page here: https://www.patreon.com/thephilosophyguyEmail to enter book giveaway: thephilosophyguy2@gmail.com or use my contact page at: https://thephilosophyguy.fireside.fm/

0 Comments
Brenden's Labyrinth
Brenden's Labyrinth
Through this podcast, I hope to further my journey into ideas, philosophy, spirituality, psychedelics, and science by utilizing everything around us from our culture, myths, religions, films, tv shows, books, poetry, music…and anything else you can think of. My intention is to create a space to question our belief structures and present ideas through an entertaining, empowering, and thought-provoking method. I do this by explaining my own struggles, and interpretations, and bringing in information that has helped me make sense of this strange existence. So, this public journal of mine is a personal experiment that I hope others find useful. I’m hoping my vulnerability is something you will be able to relate to. And then know you’re not alone in this confusing existence!